Thanks for a Wonderful Event

The PodCamp Toronto Organizing team wants to thank everyone who made PodCamp Toronto 2009 a success – all of the volunteers, speakers, participants and sponsors. We appreciate you coming out and taking part and encourage you to add your feedback to the wiki.

Last weekend more than 500 people gathered at Ryerson University from a wide variety of professions and interests to share and explore how the various forms of new media can be an effective means of communication for anybody. Thanks to the generous contributions of our sponsors, we were able to offer two days of sessions as well as a very successful evening social event which was hosted by Molson. In an effort to reduce waste, the first 400 registrants received an official PodCamp Toronto water bottle branded with the logos of our Gold sponsors. If you were unable to attend PodCamp Toronto or missed some sessions, all the sessions were videotaped and streamed live over the Internet. Archived videos from the sessions will be available on the PodCamp Toronto wiki in the next few days. Special thanks to Brad, Many and their crew at Rogers Communication Centre of Ryerson University who once again provided first rate facilities and hospitality.

Thanks again to everyone who helped to make PodCamp Toronto 2009 a success. We hope to see you next year.

Your Podcamp Toronto 2009 Organizing Team,

Connie Crosby

Dave Fleet

Eden Spodek

Jay Moonah

Rob Lee

Sean McGaughey

Tommy Vallier

5 Responses to “Thanks for a Wonderful Event”

  1. Jeremy Wright Says:

    My first ever podcamp, and I’ll be back next year. Totally different than what I expected.

    The team, sessions, folk I met and venue were all top notch. Well done guys, fantastically well done!

    If I can help out next year, don’t be afraid to ask :)

  2. connie Says:

    Hi Jeremy:

    Glad you could make it, and thank you for leading a session! Sorry I missed it–I am looking forward to the video.

    Cheers,
    Connie

  3. Eden Spodek Says:

    Jeremy, glad I didn’t steer you wrong. Like Connie, I’m looking forward to your video. I missed all official sessions on Sunday so please don’t take it personally. Thanks for contributing to the success of PodCamp Toronto.

    Cheers,
    Eden

  4. CT Moore Says:

    It was an awesome event guys. I had too much fun…

    I’m completely stoked for next year.

    Thanks again for organizing it!

  5. Steve H. Says:

    It was a fantastic event this year. I met many people, learned a lot, and had a great time too. Thanks to the organizers for putting this together – I can’t imagine the amount of work involved in pulling it off.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

