Tooting Podcamp’s Horn (and my own)

About once a month, I host the Librivox Community Podcast.  This podcast is by and for the 2500+ volunteers of Librivox.org who are engaged in the task of recording and releasing all public domain literature as audiobooks. In this week’s episode, I talk about going to podcamp and invite other Librivox volunteers to join us at podcamp.  I also talked about getting as many podcamp attendees as possible to record a text in the public domain to be released on librivox.org.  We could all record a common short text, or shorter passages of a larger work.  I’m looking for the right text.  Something with a Toronto or Canadian connection would be great, or something that reflects the DIY nature and creative spirit of podcasting.

Suggestions anyone?

