Newbie Getting Ready for PodCamp!

I’m getting excited about PodCamp Toronto!  It will be a month away as of tomorrow, and I can’t wait.  I’ve never been to a podcamp or barcamp of any kind, although I have been watching the progress of this concept for a while.  I’m also a podcasting wannabe so have a lot to learn in that regard.  

I can’t wait to see exactly how this plays out, how the sessions get scheduled in and how people interact.  Also, what happens the Saturday evening–will people keep hanging out together, or will they quietly drift back home to refuel for the next day?

For myself, I will be in NYC the days before at a non-unconference conference, so will likely be excited, pumped, nervous, but glad to be back home in Toronto.  I’ve only met a few people who are signed up for PodCamp, and I look forward to meeting more.

 What have I done to prepare?  I’ve cajoled a few others into attending, mostly strangers via email.  People who I think should be involved.  I added a badge to my blog.  I added one or two sessions I would like to see to the Sessions page of the wiki.  I mulled over some ideas of a possible session with my friend and colleague Jim Milles  since he has been gently nudging me toward podcasting.  We haven’t posted our idea, but I guess there is still time.  And, I keep checking out the wiki and this blog to see what is happening, and reading along with the Google Groups list as the admin details get settled, occasionally adding my two cents.  Finally, I volunteered to contribute to this blog since blogging is my current passion (to be replaced by podcasting?  Who knows!)

So, the question is, have you signed up for Podcamp Toronto?  And if so, how are you going to contribute?

 Connie Crosby

connieblog@sympatico.ca

2 thoughts on “Newbie Getting Ready for PodCamp!

  1. Thanks for sharing with the blogging Connie.
    If you want to dip your toe in the podcasting waters, you could always record us a voice message on the mychingo link on this page. 🙂

Comments are closed.