Hello from NYC

The last two days I’ve been at a more traditional conference in NYC.   It is a small, commercial, expensive conference with a nice, comfortable energy in the room.  Yesterday morning I spoke to my colleagues, law library managers in law firms across the U.S. and Canada, on Web 2.0 and Library 2.0.  I told them about blogs, wikis, RSS, podcasting, videocasting, screencasting, LinkedIn, Second Life…..the list goes on.  There was a wide range of experience in the room, so it was a challenge to meet all those needs, but I think I did it!  And, I was able to attend the rest of the little conference and relax.   

I am looking forward to Podcamp, with so many more people and sessions.  I love that we are going to have a mix-and-match type of experience, where I can pick what I want to fill my needs.  Don’t get me wrong:  I learned a lot these past couple of days.  But, I really couldn’t opt out if I already knew everything being discussed in a talk.  There was good energy here, but I just know there is going to be AMAZING energy at Podcamp! 

Incidentally, I told the room about Barcamp and Podcamp, and no one had ever heard of it.  Eep!  Well, now they do.  The unconference’s time has come!

See you soon,

Connie

